Team

Faculty and Staff

Prof. Pramod Bhatotia 🇮🇳 🇩🇪

Professor and Chair
pramod.bhatotia@tum.de

Ms. Sophia Adelmeier 🇩🇪

Administration
adelmeie@in.tum.de

Ms. Ruth Demmel 🇩🇪

Technician
demmel@in.tum.de​

Senior Researchers

anatole

Dr. Anatole Lefort 🇫🇷

Humboldt PostDoc Fellow 
anatole.lefort@tum.de

Dr. David Schall 🇩🇪

Cloud Systems and Architecture
david.schall@tum.de

Dr. Dimitrios Stavrakakis 🇬🇷

Trustworthy Systems
dimitrios.stavrakakis@tum.de​

Researchers

Teofil Bodea 🇷🇴

PhD student
teofil.bodea@tum.de

Jiyang Chen 🇨🇳

PhD student
jiyang.chen@tum.de

Martin Fink 🇮🇹

PhD Student
mrtn.fink@tum.de

Emmanouil (Manos) Giortamis 🇬🇷

PhD student
emmanouil.giortamis@tum.de

Charalampos (Babis) Mainas 🇬🇷

PhD student
charalampos.mainas@tum.de

Ilya Meignan--Masson 🇫🇷

PhD student
ilya.meignan-masson@tum.de

Peter Okelmann 🇩🇪

PhD student
peter.okelmann@tum.de

Sebastian Reimers 🇩🇪

PhD student
sebastian.reimers@tum.de

Francisco Romão 🇵🇹

PhD student
francisco.romao@tum.de

Patrick Sabanic 🇩🇪

PhD student
patrick.sabanic@tum.de

Aleksandra Świerkowska 🇵🇱

PhD student
aleksandra.swierkowska@tum.de

Harsha Unnibhavi 🇮🇳

PhD student
harshavardhan.unnibhavi@tum.de

Felix Gust 🇩🇪

Research Engineer
felix.gust@tum.de

Student Assistants

Theofilos Augoustis 🇬🇷

theofilos.augoustis@tum.de

Simon Kammermeier 🇩🇪

kammerme@in.tum.de

Hendrik Hübner 🇩🇪

hendrik.huebner@tum.de

Julian Pritzi 🇮🇹

julian.pritzi@tum.de

Nathaniel Tornow 🇩🇪

nathaniel.tornow@tum.de

Alumni

Dr. Rodrigo Rocha 🇧🇷
(PostDoc, 2022)

Senior Researcher
Huawei Research

Prof. Redha Gouicem 🇫🇷 🇩🇿
(PostDoc, 2023)

Associate Professor
RWTH Aachen

Prof. Martin Kleppmann 🇪🇺
(PostDoc, 2023)

Associate Professor
University of Cambridge

(Volkswagen Freigeist Fellow)

Dr. Dmitrii Kuvaiskii 🇷🇺
(PhD, 2018)

Researcher
Intel Research Lab

PhD thesis: Hardware-Assisted Dependable Systems
(Summa Cum Laude)

Dr. Le Quoc Do 🇻🇳
(PhD, 2018)

Principal Researcher
Huawei Research  

PhD thesis: Approximate Data Analytics Systems 
(Summa Cum Laude)

Dr. Jörg Thalheim 🇩🇪
(PhD, 2022)

Independent Consultant and
NixOS Maintainer

PhD thesis: Dependable Virtualised Systems

Dr. Maurice Bailleu 🇩🇪
(PhD, 2023)

Senior Researcher
Huawei Research

Microsoft Research PhD Fellow 
PhD thesis: Secure Storage Systems for Untrusted Cloud Environments

Matthias Hille 🇩🇪
(PhD, ABD)

Researcher
Barkhausen Institut

Dr. Dimitra Giantsidi 🇬🇷
(PhD, 2024)

Research Intern
Microsoft Research Redmond

PhD thesis:
 Trustworthy Distributed Data Management Systems
(Microsoft Research PhD Fellow)

Dr. Dimitrios Stavrakakis 🇬🇷
(PhD, 2024)

Research Group Leader
TU Munich

PhD thesis:
 Dependable Persistent Memory Architectures

Mrs. Helma Schneider (Technician)
Retired

Prof. Nuno Santos 🇵🇹
(Sabbatical, 2024)

Associate Professor
IST Lisbon