Team

Faculty

Screen Shot 2022-06-01 at 5.50.12 PM

Prof. Pramod Bhatotia 🇮🇳 🇩🇪

Professor and Chair
pramod.bhatotia@tum.de

Administration

Mrs. Sophia Adelmeier 🇩🇪
adelmeie@in.tum.de

Mrs. Ruth Demmel 🇩🇪
demmel@in.tum.de

Senior Researchers

Dr. Atsushi Koshiba 🇯🇵

Research Group Leader
(Accelerated Computing Systems)
koshiba@in.tum.de

anatole

Dr. Anatole Lefort 🇫🇷

Humboldt PostDoc Fellow 
anatole.lefort@tum.de

Dr. Masanori Misono 🇯🇵

Research Group Leader
(OS and Virtualization)
masanori.misono@in.tum.de

Doctoral (PhD) Candidates 

Jiyang Chen 🇨🇳

PhD student
jiyang.chen@tum.de

Martin Fink 🇮🇹

martin.fink@in.tum.de

Dimitra Giantsidi 🇬🇷

Microsoft Research PhD Fellow 
D.Giantsidi@sms.ed.ac.uk

Emmanouil (Manos) Giortamis 🇬🇷

PhD student
emmanouil.giortamis@tum.de

Paul Heidekrüger 🇩🇪

Google Research PhD Fellow 
paul.heidekrueger@tum.de

Oğuzcan Kırmemiş 🇹🇷

PhD student
kirmemis@in.tum.de

Charalampos (Babis) Mainas 🇬🇷

PhD student
charalampos.mainas@tum.de

Ilya Meignan--Masson 🇫🇷

PhD student
iiya.meignan.masson@tum.de

Peter Okelmann 🇩🇪

PhD student
peter.okelmann@tum.de

Sebastian Reimers 🇩🇪

PhD student
sebastian.reimers@tum.de

Francisco Romão 🇵🇹

PhD student
francisco.romao@tum.de

Patrick Sabanic 🇩🇪

PhD student
patrick.sabanic@tum.de

Robert Schambach 🇩🇪

Google Research PhD Fellow  
scha@in.tum.de

Dimitrios Stavrakakis 🇬🇷

PhD student
dimitrios.stavrakakis@tum.de

Harsha Unnibhavi 🇮🇳

PhD student
harshavardhan.unnibhavi@tum.de

Teaching and Engineering Staff

Evgeny Volynsky 🇷🇺

Teaching Assistant
evgeny.volynsky@tum.de

Felix Gust 🇩🇪

Research Hardware Engineer
felix.gust@tum.de

Dr. Jörg Thalheim 🇩🇪

Research Software Engineer and System Administrator

Student Assistants

Theofilos Augoustis 🇬🇷

theofilos.augoustis@tum.de

Yi He 🇨🇳

y.he@tum.de

Simon Kammermeier 🇩🇪

kammerme@in.tum.de

Julian Pritzi 🇮🇹

julian.pritzi@tum.de

Nathaniel Tornow 🇩🇪

nathaniel.tornow@tum.de

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Marco Elver 🇩🇪

Google
marco.elver@in.tum.de

UXb9MlVO_400x400

Dr. Antoine Kaufmann 🇨🇭

MPI-SWS
antoine.kaufmann@in.tum.de

Dr. Anjo Vahldiek-Oberwagner 🇩🇪

Intel Research
anjo.vahldiek@in.tum.de

Alumni

Dr. Rodrigo Rocha 🇧🇷 (PostDoc, 2022)

Senior Researcher
Huawei Research

Prof. Redha Gouicem 🇫🇷 🇩🇿
(PostDoc, 2023)

Associate Professor
RWTH Aachen

martinkl-2022-small

Prof. Martin Kleppmann 🇪🇺
(PostDoc, 2023)

Associate Professor
University of Cambridge

(Volkswagen Freigeist Fellow)

Dr. Dmitrii Kuvaiskii 🇷🇺 (PhD, 2018)

Researcher
Intel Research Lab

PhD thesis: Hardware-Assisted Dependable Systems
(Summa Cum Laude)

Dr. Le Quoc Do 🇻🇳
(PhD, 2018)

Principal Researcher
Huawei Research  

PhD thesis: Approximate Data Analytics Systems 
(Summa Cum Laude)

Dr. Jörg Thalheim 🇩🇪
(PhD, 2022)

Independent Consultant and
NixOS Maintainer

PhD thesis: Dependable Virtualised Systems

Dr. Maurice Bailleu 🇩🇪
(PhD, 2023)

Senior Researcher
Huawei Research

Microsoft Research PhD Fellow 
PhD thesis: Secure Storage Systems for Untrusted Cloud Environments

Matthias Hille (PhD) 🇩🇪

Researcher
Barkhausen Institut

Mrs. Helma Schneider (Technician)
Retired