Team

Faculty

Screen Shot 2022-06-01 at 5.50.12 PM

Prof. Pramod Bhatotia 🇮🇳

Professor and Chair
pramod.bhatotia@cit.tum.de

martinkl-2022-small

Dr. Martin Kleppmann 🇩🇪

TUM and Freigeist Fellow
martin.kleppmann@tum.de

Administration

Mrs. Sophia Adelmeier 🇩🇪
adelmeie@in.tum.de

Mrs. Ruth Demmel 🇩🇪
demmel@in.tum.de

Senior Researchers

Dr. Redha Gouicem 🇫🇷

Research Group Leader
redha.gouicem@tum.de

Dr. Atsushi Koshiba 🇯🇵

Postdoc
koshiba@in.tum.de

Dr. Masanori Misono 🇯🇵

Postdoc
masanori.misono@in.tum.de

Dr. Myoung Jin Nam 🇰🇷

Humboldt Postdoc Fellow
myoungjin.nam@tum.de

Researchers

Maurice Bailleu 🇩🇪

Microsoft Research PhD Fellow
M.Bailleu@ed.ac.uk

Jiyang Chen 🇨🇳

PhD student
jiyang.chen@tum.de

Matthias Hille 🇩🇪

PhD student
matthias.hille@tu-dresden.de

Dimitra Giantsidi 🇬🇷

Microsoft Research PhD Fellow 
D.Giantsidi@sms.ed.ac.uk

Emmanouil (Manos) Giortamis 🇬🇷

PhD student
emmanouil.giortamis@tum.de

Charalampos (Babis) Mainas 🇬🇷

PhD student
charalampos.mainas@tum.de

Peter Okelmann 🇩🇪

PhD student
peter.okelmann@tum.de

Sebastian Reimers 🇩🇪

PhD student
sebastian.reimers@tum.de

Francisco Romão 🇵🇹

PhD student
francisco.romao@tum.de

Patrick Sabanic 🇩🇪

PhD student
patrick.sabanic@tum.de

Dimitrios Stavrakakis 🇬🇷

PhD student
dimitrios.stavrakakis@tum.de

Myron Tsatsarakis 🇬🇷

PhD student

Harshavardhan Unnibhavi 🇮🇳

PhD student
harshavardhan.unnibhavi@tum.de

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Marco Elver 🇩🇪

Google
marco.elver@in.tum.de

UXb9MlVO_400x400

Dr. Antoine Kaufmann 🇨🇭

MPI-SWS
antoine.kaufmann@in.tum.de

Dr. Anjo Vahldiek-Oberwagner 🇩🇪

Intel Research
anjo.vahldiek@in.tum.de

Alumni

Dr. Dmitrii Kuvaiskii (PhD) 🇷🇺

Intel Labs
PhD thesis: Hardware-Assisted Dependable Systems
(Summa Cum Laude)

Dr. Le Quoc Do (PhD) 🇻🇳

Huawei Research  
PhD thesis: Approximate Data Analytics Systems 
(Summa Cum Laude)

Dr. Jörg Thalheim (PhD) 🇩🇪

NIX OS Consulting
PhD thesis: Dependable Virtualised Systems

Mrs. Helma Schneider (Technician)
Retired